Okay,
after suffering a miscarriage last september, an ectopic this september, and also losing my tube due to my ectopic. I find myself interested in ttc more and more. I dont know if it is due to reading everyone else's success stories or if I am just a glutton for punishment...I didnt think i would be thinking about this this soon! I mean it was just a few weeks ago. Im still in pain!! im extremely nervous but my husband said he would not mind trying again even though he is extremely afraid he will lose me if complications arise. I am praying, so is it wrong for me to want to try and not just sit back and wait?? I have endometriosis and i know there is a difference between forcing something and actually helping myself so that God can help me, but...
Well I guess I have several more weeks to think about this before it becomes a reality since I was told that I needed to wait 6-8 weeks before I tried to get preggers again. I read on someone's ticker (and tried to steal it, but dont tell anyone..shhhh!) "once a baby is created a mother is also created". Maybe that is why we all have such a hard time shaking this thing (especially us first-timers). We became mother for a brief moment and we LOVED it, we want it back! We not only lost a child, but a part of who we are as people (mothers and fathers).
Dont know how to rationalize this feeling, but Im willing to take the chance. I will enjoy the process (as always) and take care of my body because i know it's fragile...God doesnt put more on us than we can bear and he knows the desires of my heart. I stand firm on these things. I also read someone say "FAITH NOT FEAR" and, at this stage, I dont believe truer words have been said by meer mortals...
ttyl
tina
No comments:
Post a Comment